Kats’ Kitchen

Chocolate Raspberry Mousse Cake March 29, 2017

Filed under: cake,Other Desserts,Uncategorized — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

rasp mousse cake 2

When I first saw this recipe it overwhelmed me.  There are a lot of different steps, it’s a process to make this thing.  I don’t make desserts like these unless I have a good reason to like a birthday, special event, etc.  I wanted to make it for Superbowl but life at that time was busy, so I made something simple.

Fast forward a couple months and life seemed to slow down.  I offered to bring a dessert to a friends house and this was the one.  I had time that week to make it over 2 days.  It was delicious!  The different layers complimented each other so well.  The bottom chocolate cake part ended up to be more thick brownie-like  due to the weight of the other layers on top of it.  Then there was the chocolate mousse, white chocolate raspberry mousse and white chocolate mousse.  Pour over a nice layer of ganache to finish it off.  Enough said.

Head over to Sugar Hero.  For this Chocolate Raspberry Mousse Cake recipe.  She has some beautiful pictures of it!

 

Leave a Reply

