Kats’ Kitchen

Brownie Bottom Chocolate Cheesecake March 15, 2017

Filed under: cake,Other Desserts,Uncategorized — stacielk @ 10:00 am
Tags: , ,

Brow Choc Ch

I have not been putting my baking/culinary skills to practice lately.  Suppers have been simple and repetitive, mainly because of my kiddos not being too adventurous with food.  I am ok with that.  I realize there will be seasons of creating new and exciting things in the kitchen and seasons of going simple and easy. But it was time.  Time to make something rich and decadent.  Something to be able to share after serving a nice dinner with wonderful friends.  This was it.  I was eyeing it for a few weeks.  Sometimes I have a hard time deciding which dessert to make to bring places or serve, but this was easy.

This Brownie Bottom Chocolate Cheesecake is exactly what the title says it is.  A brownie bottom with a rich chocolate cheesecake and a rich ganache to to it off.  The 9-inch cheesecake was divided into 16 smallish pieces.  At first I was wondering if the pieces were going to be too small BUT that little piece of chocolateness was rich and decadent!  No more was needed, except maybe a dollop of fresh whipped cream and cup of black coffee to level off the sweetness.  Delicious.

For the recipe head over to Bake or Break.  I made the recipe exactly as posted.

