Kats’ Kitchen

Hearty Chicken Stew with Butternut Squash & Quinoa Recipe October 31, 2014

Filed under: Main Dishes,soup — stacielk @ 8:16 am
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s soup season!  Love soup, could eat/make a different one everyday and not get sick of it.  This Chicken Stew was delicious.  It has some great seasonal ingredients and quinoa, which adds some health benefits and texture to the soup.

I followed the directions but left out the olives.  There are few things in this world I dislike, and one of them is olives.  I try them every few years just to make sure my taste buds haven’t changed, but they haven’t, as far as olives go!  I was going to throw in some black beans to get the color and more health benefits, but forgotto do that.

Head on over to Cookin’ Canuck for the recipe.

Thanks for stopping by, even though I’m not consistent with my blogging, I appreciate everyone who continues to check my blog out when I get around to it.

stewPicture from Cookin’ Canuck.

 

 

One Response to “Hearty Chicken Stew with Butternut Squash & Quinoa Recipe”

  1. Ginni Thomas Says:

    YUMMY Looks Delicious.

    Date: Fri, 31 Oct 2014 13:16:10 +0000 To: ginnit@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

