Kats’ Kitchen

Homemade Burger Buns November 18, 2013

Filed under: Bread,Main Dishes — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

BUns

If I could, I would make these buns once a week and never ever ever buy hamburger buns again.  That is how much I LOVE these buns.  They of course are great for hamburgers, but they also work great with shredded meat or even sandwiches to have or throw in a lunch bag.

I have made these buns a number of times and I’ve only had them mess up on me once.  Keep an eye on the dough while it is in the machine.  If it seems to wet/sticky, add more flour.  I did not add flour once when I thought it seemed to sticky and the buns turned out pretty flat, we still ate them, but they weren’t as good as they should have been.  So I tried a few days later, added a couple tablespoons of flour, and they turned out great.

They freeze wonderfully also!  I try to keep a stash in my freezer for last minute dinners, sandwiches, etc.

Head over to Favoritefamilyfoods for the recipe (http://favoritefamilyfoods.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/homemade-burger-buns/)  (sorry….my linky isn’t working correctly so had to include the actual link) Don’t forget to read the tips above the recipe, they are definitely helpful.

 

Leave a Reply

