Kats’ Kitchen

Some meal favorites and a Welcome! April 13, 2013

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 9:04 am

burgerHI!  I want to welcome some possible new readers I have from a cooking demonstration I assisted with this past week at Faith Church Mops!  I hope you enjoyed the demonstration!

As you scroll through my food blog I encourage you to find some fun and new recipes to try for your family.  If you have any questions about any recipes or other food related items (on or off the blog), please DO NOT hesitate to ask in the comment section.  I also LOVE to hear from my readers, so please feel free to over-comment if you feel led especially if you have tried one of the recipes on Kats’ Kitchen.

I do not have a new recipe right now to share with you right now but wanted to point out a few great recipes that my family loves which I have posted previously.  Some are super easy and delicious and a couple more time consuming recipes but so worth it!

Steak Pizzaiola Burgers.  These are an ABSOLUTE fav of my family.  A bit more time consuming but the ‘burger’ part can be made ahead, as could the onion part (need to heat this up just before eating), then they can all be put together just before dinner.

Baked Chicken Fajitas.  These are delicious, super easy and can be made ahead and kept in the fridge until dinner time.

spaghetti-pie-2Stromboli Sandwiches.  You can also make these things ahead and throw some in the freezer for another meal.  A bit time consuming putting the mixture together and putting the ingredients on the rolls, but again, you can make them ahead and keep them in the fridge (freezer) for a day or two.

French Onion Pork Chop Skillet.  Here is another favorite that my husband and I enjoy.  It’s a one put meal, although I usually make some potato wedges to go along the side, just because my husband is a meat and potato guy, but a simple salad would also would be great along side of this dish.

Spaghetti Pie.  Better get a pasta dish in this list.  Love this, I personally like it better than just plain old spaghetti.  Something about the spaghetti noodle crust makes the dish.

Smokey Stuffed Peppers.  Here is healthier dish perfect for two!  Our favorite stuffed pepper recipe.

I hope you find some great recipes to try on my site and don’t forget to check out some of the baked goods on this site for your sweet tooth (I have tooooo many sweet teeth in my mouth. :)  Maybe I will do a fav baked good post sometime soon!

 

Leave a Reply

