Kats’ Kitchen

Strawberry Cream Cheese Crumble Tart May 29, 2012

Filed under: Other Desserts,Pie — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Here is another recipe that I am going to direct you straight to the site where I got it from.  I made it exactly as written.  It was delicious!  A great non-chocolate dessert for a perfect warm summer day.  I loved everything about it.  The cookie-like crust, the lemony cream cheese filling with strawberries and of course my favorite part was the crumble topping.  The amount of crumble topping seemed a bit excessive at first, but after my daughter and I finished nibbling from it, I thought it was the perfect amount.  The suggestion at the end of the recipe about putting the tart together just before serving is a good one.  I put the cream cheese mixture in the crust about 16-18 hours before serving and put the crumble topping on maybe 6 hours before serving.  Turned out fine!  But by the second day, there wasn’t that yummy crunchy topping that I so much enjoyed.

You can find the recipe here at Nick Malgieri’s site.  And some beautiful pictures here at Tracey’s Culinary Adventures.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

