Kats’ Kitchen

The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie? May 18, 2012

Filed under: cookies — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , ,

I have a hard time saying any recipe is perfect.  I don’t like to say it here because everyone has their own taste buds and opinions about what they like or dislike in taste and texture.  There are many who claim they have THE perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe.  Another person can go and make them and not agree.  In my opinion, each person has to go find their own perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie.  I’ve posted quite a few chocolate chip cookie recipes on my blog so far.  Check them out here, here, here, here and here.  And now, I’ve made one more batch of a supposed Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie.  I don’t want to say I disagree with the name, they are really really good, BUT if you don’t like a chewy cookie and an almost underdone center, these probably are not for you.  Try Alton Brown’s recipe here if you like the crunch on the outside with a chewy center.

For this recipe, I am going to link you directly to the blog The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie by Ashley and Sierra.  They have a TON of tips and suggestions to make that perfect chocolate chip cookie.  I used their recipe and followed it to a T.  Measuring the ingredients and all!  I WILL be making these again, they are delicious!  If you have a favorite chocolate chip cookie, I would love to hear about it!

 

One Response to “The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie?”

  1. Bobbi Says:

    Yep, totally agree with the “perfect” cookie ~ my perfect cookie may be opposite of your perfect cookie. My cookie preference it crispy outside and chewy almost undone middle! I will be trying these…you KNOW that! I want to know what of your chocolate chip cookies you have posted it your fravrite!?!?!?! Can you pick one?? :) You have so many good ones!


Leave a Reply

