Kats’ Kitchen

Chicken Parmesan Bake December 23, 2011

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , ,

I don’t have a picture this dish, but it was sooooo good and easy that I had to share it with you before I can make it again and snap pictures of it!  If your family enjoys Chicken Parmesan, I cannot imagine them not likeing this recipe!  I found it during a VERY short visit to pinterrest.  I liked the site.  Just didn’t want to waste too much time sitting at my computer looking at all the fun things I could make, bake and create, or so I think I could.  The recipe comes from Food Wishes.  You can find it here along with some great pictures and a video of how to put it all together.  You can also find the recipe below.

Chicken Parmesan Bake

2 tbsp olive oil

2 cloves garlic, crushed

hot red pepper flakes, to taste (I omitted)

6 boneless skinless chicken breasts (I used 3 and pounded them to about 1/2 inch thickness)

2 cups marinara sauce

1/4 cup chopped basil (I used some dried basil)

8 oz mozzarella, shredded

4 oz Parmesan, grated (I would leave out half next time, it seemed a bit too salty to my taste)

1 (5-oz) package garlic croutons

Put olive oil and garlic in a 9×13 size dish or pan.  Place chicken on top.  Spread marinara sauce on top.  Sprinkle with half the mozzorella and half the parmesan cheese.  Place croutons on top and add the remaining cheese.  Bake at 350 for 35 minutes (or until your chicken is cooked through).

Recipe from Food Wishes
 

Leave a Reply

