Kats’ Kitchen

Famous Pork Chops November 7, 2011

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 2:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Looks like I had a blog malfunction…something happened to my post, probably my fault, looks like I’ll have to re-create, here goes!

I really thought I had a picture of the chops I made…but have had no luck finding it, so I am cheating again, thanks to Tricia from WI for this picture.

I really enjoyed these porks chops!  One thing I would suggest would to bake them in a pan where you can broil the last few minutes.  I used a corelle dish, which recommends not broiling, so I followed instructions and didn’t broil them.  I think broiling would add a nice crunchy top to the pork chop.  This is a SUPER easy recipe to make, no special techniques or equipment needed!  If you’re just started to learn your way around the kitchen and want an simple recipe, try this one.  You won’t be disappointed!

Famous Pork Chops

1 cup crushed butter crackers

garlic salt to taste

ground black pepper to taste

3 eggs, beaten

4 pork chops

1/2 cup butter

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).

In a shallow bowl combine crushed crackers, garlic salt and pepper; mix well. In a separate bowl beat eggs.

Dip your pork chops in the egg batter and then in the cracker mixture. Place the pork chops in a casserole dish. Place chunks of the butter around the pork chops. Cover and bake for 45 minutes.  Broil last 5-10 minutes, watching careful not to burn, if your baking in a broil-proof dish.

Serve your choice of sides and enjoy!

Recipe from allrecipes.com

 

2 Responses to “Famous Pork Chops”

  1. Raina Says:

    My family loves pork chops. These sound really yummy.

  2. Bobbi Says:

    Funny, I also found this at Allrecipes and made it with much success! I thought the name sounded familiar! Great easy dinner.


Leave a Reply

