Kats’ Kitchen

Caribbean Jerk Chicken Tacos June 9, 2011

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 9:05 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Ok, so I have to admit, I almost forgot about my blog…I’ve been quite busy lately enjoying the HOT weather and learning new hobbies, thanks sis!  Maybe I’ll tell you about that another time, but for now I have a great recipe to show you.  If you head over to Macaroni and Cheesecake you will find Caribbean Jerk Chicken Tacos.  You need to try these out for yourself!  They are delicious.  They are a little time consuming, but the good thing is you can make a few parts ahead of time and then finish a couple last minute items right before you serve them.  The only thing I didn’t do ahead of time is the black bean mash, which I think could have been made earlier, but I didn’t actually mash the beans, I kept ‘em whole, but that’s up to you.  So here’s a pick and like I said, head over here to find the recipe.  Enjoy!


I wish you were sitting in my house right now…it smells wonderful!  After a few 90+ degree days, I was ready for a cooler one to get some bakin’ in.  As I type I have a Strawberry Nut Bread baking.  Hopefully I will be on top of that post more than I was on this one (I made these tacos for M-weekend which was…two weeks ago now…)

 

2 Responses to “Caribbean Jerk Chicken Tacos”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Looks great!! So glad you enjoyed them! They are a little time consuming but worth it!:) Thanks so much for the link love. Have a great day!

  2. Karen Says:

    This looks great. Please share your strawberry nut bread recipe. It sounds wonderful. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

