Kats’ Kitchen

Snoooooooowed IN! February 2, 2011

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 9:39 pm

What better thing to do when being snowed in than hang out in the kitchen, right?

Regan and I got out in the snow for a quick photo and then I went out to help shovel our what seemed like 8 feet of snow this afternoon while the little one was napping, but I must say my husband did most of the work to clear the driveway off.  I handed him his goggles to help out :)

I love love love this huge window in the front of our house, Regan does too :)

What have I been doing in my kitchen lately.  Let’s see.  I made a Bruschetta Chicken Bake.  I also made Pioneer Woman’s yummy Braised Short Ribs with Creamy Polenta with Goat Cheese and tonight delicious Meatballs and Marinara.  Below you can find links to most of these recipes along with some mouth-watering (or at least I think so) pictures.  Oh yeah, come back soon because I also made a beautiful colorful Feta Chicken Salad.

Bruschetta Chicken Bake

Braised Short Ribs w/ Creamy Polenta with Goat Cheese

Meatballs and Marinara (will be posted soon, you’ll want to come back for this recipe!)

 

Leave a Reply

