Kats’ Kitchen

Cappuccino Punch May 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacielk @ 5:13 pm

Here’s a great punch recipe.  My mom made it for my daughter’s Open House a couple weekends ago and has gotten a lot of requests for the recipe, so she asked me to post it here.  Since I haven’t done a whole lot in the kitchen myself, I told her I would love to post it to give my readers a new recipe.

I’ll also be posting a pasta salad recipe she made and also got rave reviews, so be sure to check back!

FYI:  I am slowly getting back into the kitchen.  Sitting down at the computer and posting is what I need to work on, but I hope to start getting you a new recipe at least each month, and maybe getting back into the Daring Baker’s Challenges also!

Cappuccino Punch

1 cup boiling water

1/2 cup sugar

1/4 cup instant coffee

8 cups milk

4 cups chocolate ice cream

4 cups vailla ice cream

Mix the boiling water, sugar and instant coffee together.  Let cool.  One hour before serving, add the milk and ice cream.  Serve.

Super easy, super yummy!

(Picture from Taste of Home)

 

One Response to “Cappuccino Punch”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Did this keep sleepy-head Regan awake for a while that night? :) Looks yummy!


Leave a Reply

