Kats’ Kitchen

Which would you prefer? January 10, 2010

Filed under: cookies — stacielk @ 5:39 pm
Tags: , , ,

Oatmeal Craisin OR Oatmeal Chocolate Chip? 

I will have to be honest and say, it depends on the day.  Today…Oatmeal Craisin, they were delicious!

Thanks to my friend Amy at Amy’s Aliments who discovered this cookie recipe.  I would have to agree with her, they were extremely tasty!  Like she said, not too sweet, but the cookie had a nice flavor and texture. 

Oatmeal Craisin Cookies

3/4 cup sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup butter, softened

1 egg

1/2 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

3/4 cup flour

1 1/2 cups quick-cooking oats

3/4 cup Craisins (or, in my case, half chocolate chips and half Craisins)

2 Tbsp milk (Amy’s addition)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Cream butter and sugars.  Add egg, vanilla, cinnamon, baking soda and salt.  Gradually add flour, oats and milk (I may try leaving the milk out the next time I make these to see if there is a big difference in the texture/form of the cookie) and craisins/chocolate chips.  Scoop onto cookie sheets and bake for 6 minutes, turn pay 180 degrees and bake for another 6 minutes.  Cool on cookie sheet for a few minutes and move to cooling rack.  h

Recipe from Amy

 

3 Responses to “Which would you prefer?”

  1. Amy Says:

    Hey! Did you love them? I’m having one with my coffee right now. I agree on the milk. For some reason that first batch needed a little to make it stick together, but my 2nd batch (which I doubled) didn’t.

  2. Jenny Says:

    Oatmeal craisin, every day. Don’t know why but do not like chocolate chips with my oatmeal cookies.

  3. Juliana Says:

    Oh! This is hard for me since I like chocolate and like the tartness of craisin…can I have both?


Leave a Reply

