Kats’ Kitchen

Pizza Casserole October 8, 2009

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 7:08 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s that time of year again, to start getting out those casserole and crockpot recipes!  I really wished I took more advantage of my crockpot.   I’ve used it twice in the last two weeks (which is a lot for me) and it has been wonderful coming home to my kitchen that smells like someone has been cooking in it all day AND dinner practically already on the table after a long day at work.  You want to know what I made?  Well, the first was White Chicken Chili the second…you’ll have to come back to find out soon!

Back to my pizza casserole.  I kind of threw some stuff together for this one.  I looked at a few of my church cookbooks that had similar recipes but didn’t follow one to the T.  It was good, I liked it.  I think my husband’s (soon to be daddy!) taste buds got confused with the pepperoni taste, but he ate it :)Pizza Casserole

Pizza Casserole

Serves 5-6

8 oz Whole Wheat Wide Egg Noodles

1-2 jars Spaghetti Sauce

1 lb ground beef

Pepperoni, chopped up

Mozzerella Cheese

Onion, diced – Optional

Brown ground beef and onion; drain fat and add chopped pepperoni. 

Cook pasta according to directions on your box, drain. 

Mix the spaghetti sauce with the cooked ground beef mixture and add the pasta, mixing thoroughly.  Dump into a 8×8 or larger dish and spread desired amount of cheese over the top. 

Cook at 350 for 30-40 minutes or until cooked through.

 

4 Responses to “Pizza Casserole”

  1. graceh121 Says:

    Hmmm, maybe sub. italian sausage for gr. beef & sub. tomato sauce with pizza seasoning for spag. sauce to clear up the confusion?

  2. stacielk Says:

    Good suggestions! I even had italian sausage in my freezer…next time.

  3. Juliana Says:

    I like the simplicity of the dish and yet flavorful…yummie!

  4. Shelley Says:

    Sounds yummy! Congrats on the baby!!! We are thrilled for you!


Leave a Reply

