Kats’ Kitchen

Blueberry Muffins August 11, 2009

Filed under: Breakfast — stacielk @ 8:21 pm
Tags: ,

Did you think I was going to post about a recipe that didn’t contain bluberries?  I hope not :)  This blueberry muffin recipe is one that was made by my mom when I was younger, I didn’t feel the need to try another one because I remember them being so good.  My favorite part of the blueberry muffin is, of course, the muffin top, how it stays moist even days later!

Blueberry Muffinsmuffin

1/2 cup butter, softened

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

2 cups flour

2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup milk

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 1/2 cups blueberries

sugar for top

Cream butter and sugar.  Add eggs one at a time.  Combine flour, baking powder and salt.  Add to creamed mixture.  Add milk and vanilla.  Fold in berries.  Spoon into muffin pans and sprinkle with sugar.  Bake at 375 degrees for 20 minutes.

Recipe from Mom Van Eck

 

One Response to “Blueberry Muffins”

  1. ingrid Says:

    Mom’s recipes and foods are always much better. There even better when SHE cooks/bakes! I think its the love she throws in.
    ~ingrid


Leave a Reply

