Kats’ Kitchen

Almond Bars June 23, 2009

Filed under: Brownies/Bars & Other Sweets — stacielk @ 6:54 pm

Almond Bars 2

Almond Bars

1 cup (1/2 lb) Almond Paste, grated

1 cup margarine

2 cups sugar

3 eggs

2 cups flour

Mix paste, margarine, sugar and eggs.  Add flour a little at a time.  Sprinkle lightly with sugar before baking.  Bake in a 9×13 pan at 300 degrees for 40 minutes.  Ovens vary, so watch closely.

Yes, it’s that easy!

Recipe from Protestant Reformed Cook Book

 

2 Responses to “Almond Bars”

  1. ingrid Says:

    Oh, I’m making these! I’ve got some almond paste that needs to be used up! I bought it and its been taunting me on the shelf.

    Thanks for sharing!
    ~ingrid

  2. Tere Says:

    Hi Stacie,
    I’m baking the almond bars as I write this. I’ve made almond bars before but I wanted to try your recipe. I bent it a little bit. I’m eager to see how they turn out. In my humble opinion….you can’t eat too much almond paste.

    Thanks for the recipe, I look forward to trying others.


Leave a Reply

