Kats’ Kitchen

Eggs… June 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — stacielk @ 4:45 pm

What would you make if all these eggs were delivered anonymously to your house?

eggs

Sorry for the lack of posts…I’m blaming it on the beautiful hot and humid weather we are getting!  (no sarcasm intended)

 

3 Responses to “Eggs…”

  1. Diane Says:

    First, I’d give tons away to family and friends and neighbors. I’d look for a soup kitchen that could use dozens and dozens. Then, I’d hardboil a bunch of them so they’d last longer; I’d also freeze lots – whites and yolks separately. I’d Google for eggy breakfast casseroles that would use up some, also savory supper ones. Cats and dogs like eggs too, but not raw. When I started to cluck, I’d leave whatever was left anonymously on the doorsteps of people in a different neighborhood.

    Did you really get that many eggs?

  2. ingrid Says:

    Holy cow! That’s insane….no clue what I’d do! :)
    ~ingrid

  3. Stephanie Says:

    Oh…the memories…still see things that make me laugh every day:)


Leave a Reply

