Kats’ Kitchen

LOST Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe – Did you catch it on ABC last night? March 5, 2009

Filed under: cookies — stacielk @ 1:52 pm

chocolate-chip-cookies1

Am I confusing you?  Let’s start with the cookies, then to the show.

__________

So, I’m a little embarrassed to tell you …I’m not sure what recipe I used for these cookies (they were baked and eaten a few weeks ago).  It was a new one, one that I haven’t made before…but I can’t find it…or really I haven’t looked hard, but I wanted to post something and all I have is this picture. 

HOPEFULLY I’ll be getting the recipe to you soon because they were GOOD!

Well, I did some searching, and sure enough, I found the lost recipe!  I adopted it from Avesta over there at Check it out

Chocolate Chip Cookies

• 1/2 cup salted butter, softened
• 3/4 cup dark brown sugar
• 1/2 cup white granulated sugar
• 1 teaspoon baking soda
• 1 teaspoon baking powder
• 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
• 2 eggs
• 1 package (10 oz) Chocolate Chips or Chunks
• 2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Blend butter, sugars, baking soda, baking powder, vanilla and eggs with a stand mixer until blended.

Stir in chocolate chips and flour.

Chill the dough at least one hour in the refrigerator.

Scoop dough and drop on prepared cookie sheet (preferably lined with a silicon baking mat or sprayed with cooking spray) 1 inch apart. 

Bake for 8-10 minutes, until slightly browned for chewy cookies or 10-12 minutes for cookies with more crunch.

Cool on pans until they can easily be removed and placed on a cooling rack.

__________
On another note, did you watch Lost last night?  Besides the Food Network on occasion, 

that is the only show I follow.  If you did see it, what'd you think?  I'm sure glad the time travel is over.
 

5 Responses to “LOST Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe – Did you catch it on ABC last night?”

  1. Rebecca Says:

    Looooove me some Lost! Last night was a prime Sawyer episode, but I can’t believe they’re stuck in the 70s! I wonder how (or if) they’ll ever get back to the right time. And I wonder who that baby will turn out to be!

  2. Ready for some traffic! LOL!

  3. That is really interesting, You are an overly professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of more of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared
    your web site in my social networks

  4. I seriously love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you develop this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m planning to create my very own blog and would like to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Thank you!

  5. stacielk Says:

    I use wordpress which is very easy to use, I would highly recommend it!


Leave a Reply

