Kats’ Kitchen

Deep Dish Pizza December 31, 2008

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 12:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I went on a search to find a recipe for Chicago’s fav Gino’s East Pizza.  Of course, no one has the exact recipe, but some people have ideas/suggestions of how it is made.  It turned out good except I used store bought pizza sauce and will NEVER use it again.  Maybe it was the brand I bought, but it just wasn’t the same as homemade.  I will always make sure my cabinet has a can of diced tomatoes and a can of tomato paste in it so I can easily whip it up. 

This won’t be our last deep dish pizza.  I’m looking forward to continuing to experiment.  No recipe to share for this one.  I would give you the dough recipe, but it’s top secret!  Ok, not really, but I don’t know that I would make it again, it was good, but could be better!

Check back in 2009 to see new recipes with awesome pictures taken with the new camera!!!

deep-dish-pizza

I think I should make pizza it’s own category…

 

5 Responses to “Deep Dish Pizza”

  1. Ingrid Says:

    Your crust looks awesome…my fave part of the pizza.

    Yay, new camera! I’ll be back to check out all the new fab photos!

    Happy New Year!
    ~ingrid

  2. Oh my gosh, this pizza looks awesome!!!! Do you have any bean recipes we could put up for Mama B’s kitchen or could I maybe use another one of your more frugal ones? I see you’re local too, so hi and welcome to my site. As far as the CVS scanner goes at the front of the store there’s a red box that you can scan your card under. If you can’t find it, just ask. Hope that helps and please email me back re: recipes. Cheers!

  3. Lois Kats Says:

    The pizza looks really good!

  4. Ivette Says:

    Hi, your pizza looks great, can you give me the recipe. im dying to make it! Thanks

  5. stacielk Says:

    Hi Ivette,
    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting! If you want my pizza recipe, please feel free to e-mail me at stacielk (at) gmail (dot) com and I will send it over.


Leave a Reply

