Kats’ Kitchen

Lotsa Confetti Salad July 7, 2008

Filed under: Salad — stacielk @ 9:39 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

My mom gets all the credit for this delicious salad.  Her friend actually gave her the recipe (not sure where she got it from) and made it as a side dish for the 4th of July weekend at the cottage. 

This recipe probably would feed about 12-15, possibly more.  My mom, dad and myself ate at least two servings each time we pulled it out because it was so good.  The others bypassed it, their loss. :) (If you are not too sure about the beans, still give it a try, all the other flavors pretty much cover them up!)

I’m excited to see what other dishes my mom has coming in the future, she says she found a couple in magazines she wants to try on me, bring ’em on mom!

Lotsa Confetti Salad

(Recipe from:  Mom’s Friend)

1 can Red Beans, drained

1 can Black Beans, drained

2 cans Black-Eyed Peas, drained

2 cans White Corn, drained

1 each red, orange, yellow and green pepper, chopped

1 chopped red onion

Marinate:

1/2 cup oil (vegtable, extra virgin, your choice)

3/4 cup apple cider vinegar

3/4 cup sugar

3/4 tsp paprika

Mix all ingredients together in a big bowl and marinate.

 

4 Responses to “Lotsa Confetti Salad”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    Mmm…that salad looks wonderful! so colourful! Aren’t Mom’s the best when it comes to more recipes?? :)

  2. Cyd Says:

    I made this recipe years ago and LOVED IT… But lost it in an across country move… Have been searching and searching…I am so glad to have found It again.. This is wonderful!…I could eat it 2 meals a day all summer long!

  3. Kathy Says:

    Fabulous Salad! I made 1 1/2 x the dressing and the 1st time we ate it as is, the rest I poured over whole wheat rotini pasta. As a pasta salad it is a perfect summer meal.

  4. Shirley Says:

    This looks delicious! I’ll have to make it soon.


Leave a Reply

