Kats’ Kitchen

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert June 23, 2008

Filed under: Other Desserts — stacielk @ 10:20 am
Tags: , , ,

I made this dessert about 4 years ago (before I started my blog) and I made it again for a cookout we had this past week.  It came from the Kraft Foods website.  I like a lot of their recipes when I’m looking for something to make with few ingredients and that doesn’t take a lot of time.  Obviously this is a good dessert, otherwise I wouldn’t have made it a second time.  Heads up though!  It is a bit rich so all you need is a small piece to satisfy.

Chocolate & Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert

(Recipe from:  www.Kraftfoods.com)

12 Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies, divided

2 Tbsp butter, melted

1 pkg (8 oz) Cream Cheese, softened

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1/2 cup sugar

2 tsp vanilla

1 12 oz tub whipped topping, thawed, divided

2 squares (2 oz) semi-sweet chocolate, melted

CRUSH 8 of the cookies in resealable plastic bag with rolling pin.  (I used blender)  Mix cookie crumbs and butter.  Press onto bottom of foil-lined 9×5 loaf pan. 

MIX cream cheese, peanut butter, sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Gently stir in 3 cups of the whipped topping. Spoon 1/2 cup of the cream cheese mixture into small bowl. Stir in melted chocolate until well blended; set aside. Spoon half of the remaining cream cheese mixture over crust. Top evenly with chocolate mixture; cover with remaining cream cheese mixture.

FREEZE 4 hours or overnight until firm. Invert onto plate. Remove foil, then re-invert onto serving platter so that crumb layer is on bottom. Coarsely break the remaining 4 cookies. Top dessert with remaining whipping topping and cookies.

 

3 Responses to “Chocolate & Peanut Butter Ribbon Dessert”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    Oh YUM!!! What is not to love in that recipe? Looks absolutely delicious. Great job!

  2. farida Says:

    This looks so delicious! I am not a big fan or peanur butter, but my daughter is. She would eat the entire cake in one bite. Maybe I should make her happy and bake this one:)

  3. ingrid Says:

    I love kraftfood recipes as well as pillsbury and betty crocker ones. Now I’ve made a lot of various ones that I’ve seen on their sites. I must have missed this one. You did a great job; it looks so yummy and creamy!
    ~ingrid


Leave a Reply

