Kats’ Kitchen

Pizza on the Grill June 19, 2008

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 7:51 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

If you have never tried pizza on the grill, I suggest you do sometime this Summer.  Yum!  I want to try chicken pesto next time. 

    

Crust

I have to be honest, I used a store bought pizza dough for this one, it made my life a bit easier.  I think I bought the Meijers brand, it was actually pretty good, it had more of a buttery taste compared to homemade dough, nice for a change.

Sauce

I used the same sauce recipe I have been making for all my other homemade pizzas. 

Toppings

We went with half Pepperoni and Sausage and half mushroom and green pepper and of course cheese over the top of the whole thing!

Outcome

Awesome!!  I think this one takes practice to get it exactly right.  My husband and I talked about what we’d do different next time we make this but I think for everyone it will be different depending on your grill and how YOU like your pizza. 

This recipe didn’t come from any of my cookbooks, although I think I’m about 3 books into my goal of making one recipe I’ve never made out of each of my cookbooks for the next year.  I’ve seen a lot of blog posts on pizza on the grill and found this one from Al Dente to be the easiest to follow.  Give it a try, it’s fun and really good!

 

2 Responses to “Pizza on the Grill”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    Mmm…looks delicious! I did pizza on the grill for the first time this summer too, and we loved it! But, now that I’m switching to a GF crust, I don’t think that’d behave the same way on the grill. May need to give it a try though. :)

  2. farida Says:

    Pizza on the grillll?? Sounds awesome! I have never tried any made this one. Boy, does it look delicious! We have a grill, so maybe I should try grilling my pizza on it:) Thank you for the idea!


Leave a Reply

