Kats’ Kitchen

Chocolate Peppermint Stick Cake–TAKE TWO January 17, 2008

Filed under: cake — stacielk @ 2:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,

cake-1.jpg

Of course the second time around I had to make a few changes.  The appearance turned out how I thought it would, unlike the previous one and the cake wasn’t as gooey probably because I used a different chocolate cake recipe (the previous one’s batter was pretty runny, but tasty!)  Pudding was my filler this time around and cool whip for the frosting (I really need to give that Marshmallow frosting another try though…). 

I would have to say I liked it better the first time around because it was more gooey and moist then this one, but this one was more cake-like.  Of course, if you give this recipe a try, it may turn out totally different then how mine did no matter which recipes you use!

You can find the recipe in my December 30 post and the substitute Chocolate Cake recipe at Bettycrocker.com. 

cake-3.jpg

 

2 Responses to “Chocolate Peppermint Stick Cake–TAKE TWO”

  1. SharonaMay Says:

    Awesome. Peppermint w/ desserts is one of my favorite flavors. The cake looks wonderful.
    Sharona May

  2. ingrid Says:

    Very pretty! Love the frosting spikes!
    ~ingrid


Leave a Reply

