Kats’ Kitchen

Birthday Wishes to the Birthday Girl! March 26, 2013

Filed under: cake — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

R-Cake

Happy Birthday to my 3 year old!  I am not even going to go into how time has flown by the last three years and how it has been precious, fun, silly, challenging, exciting, messy, entertaining etc. etc. etc.  SO we will go straight to the cake.  :)  Since it is her birthday, she got to pick out the color on her cake and the decoration.

The cake, filling and frosting recipes came from King Arthur Flour.  I made the Tender White Cake with the Choco-Buzz Filling and the Fluffy White Frosting.  Each of those recipes are delicious by themselves and are dynamite together!  Here are the links for the recipes:

R-Cake-2

Tender White Cake – I made this in a 9×13 pan.  I sliced it in half (so I made two 6 1/2 x 9 in rectangles) and layered it.

Choco-Buzz Filling – I made the filling from this link.  Half batch of the filling filled my cake.  Delicious!

Fluffy White Frosting – I made a full batch of this frosting and it covered my cake with some to spare (1 cup or so left).

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Wishes to the Birthday Girl!”

  1. Bobbi Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY to a very sweet girl who I am THRILLED to know!!! :) Yes, the years FLY! It is crazy! Enjoy every moment…… The cake looks fabulous!!! I cannot wait to try it! :) THANKS for sharing!

  2. Jamie Aardema Says:

    The cake turned out so cute! Happy birthday, Regan!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers