Kats’ Kitchen

BBQ Jalapeno Poppers December 28, 2012

Filed under: Appetizer — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , ,

jala-poppers

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  I thought I would share an appetizer that I brought to a couple parties.  BBQ Jalapeno Poppers.  This recipe came The Pioneer Woman Cooks: Recipes from an Accidental Country Girl, which I own, but it looks like she also was on Good Morning America at want point and made these.  So head over here to get the full recipe!

The one thing I want to note about the recipe is that it says to preheat the oven to 275 and then bake them for an hour until the bacon sizzles.  I baked mine for about an hour and 15 minutes and it didn’t seem to sizzle.  Thankfully I was reheating them for the next day, so I put them in at 350 for 20-30 minutes and the bacon seemed to finish cooking.  Also, WEAR your gloves when cutting and gutting the peppers….I wore only one on one hand…the other hand unforunatly burned for a couple hours – NOT fun…lesson learned again!

These were delicious!  They may be what I bring to every Christmas party from here on out!  Enjoy!

 

One Response to “BBQ Jalapeno Poppers”

  1. Lois Kat Says:

    Stacie,
    I made these for our New Years Eve get-to-gether with friends. I thought perhaps I should have put less filling in, but now looking at yours, I think I did the same amount as you! :) Anxious to have our friends try them.
    I am sure they will enjoy them as much as we did on Christmas!

    Mom Kats


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers