Kats’ Kitchen

Lasagna Soup November 12, 2012

Filed under: soup — stacielk @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Fall is a great time of year to cook and eat soup.  I personally love to enjoy a nice warm bowl of soup on a cold day and I made this soup just in time for some of those.  If you like lasagna, you are going to really enjoy this soup.  It is really easy to put together.  My favorite part of the soup was the ‘cheesy yum’.  The ‘cheesy yum’ is a mixture of ricotta cheese and parmesan cheese.  In the above picture the ‘cheesy yum’ is sitting on top right under the shredded mozzarella.  I put it in after I warmed up the soup.  The below picture is of the ‘cheesy yum’ placed in the bowl first followed by the hot soup.  Either way it is done it ends up melting into the soup and you will enjoy a bit in each bite.  You can find the recipe to this soup at A Farmgirl’s Dabbles.  The two changes I made to the recipe were using crushed bay leaves instead of whole and also used dried basil instead of fresh.  The only other change I may try next time is using half ground beef and half italian sausage because I make my lasagna that way.  I would consider this soup one of the more meaty soups I’ve had.  It is very filling and would be perfect along-side a side salad.

 

One Response to “Lasagna Soup”

  1. This is my dream soup!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers