Kats’ Kitchen

Spaghetti Pie August 20, 2008

Filed under: Main Dishes — stacielk @ 10:31 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I can’t remember the last time I made my husband and I the traditional spaghetti dinner.  I made this dish once and decided I would take it over the traditional spaghetti almost any night.  Love it!  So simple too.  It can be made the night before and baked the next day. 

Spaghetti Pie

(Recipe from:  Favorite Recipes by Bethel C.R.C. Mops)

8 oz cooked spaghetti

2 Tbsp margarine

2 eggs, beaten

1/2 cup grated parmesan

8 oz shredded mozzarella cheese

1-32 oz jar spaghetti sauce (any kind)

1 lb. cooked-drained ground beef

Mix spaghetti, eggs, margarine and parmesan.  Put into buttered 12-inch pie plate or round casserole dish.  Form mixture into a crust and press down.  Bake 10 minutes at 350 degrees.  Remove from oven and top with spaghettic sauce mixed with ground beef.  Cover with mozzarella chese and bake 35 more minutes.

 

5 Responses to “Spaghetti Pie”

  1. Jeanine Says:

    This looks really yummy! Why shouldn’t it, it has everything good thing in it! :)

  2. Amy Says:

    I think I’m going to try this one. :)

  3. JacqueOH Says:

    Oooh, that looks so good! Great idea too.

  4. Ashleigh Says:

    Yum! Your post brought back such memories! My mom made this often. Yours looks great! The recipe is almost identical! Thanks for the reminder…I am going to make this soon!

  5. Carisa Says:

    After I read this on your blog I forwarded the recipe to my dad (my mom doesn’t usually read her email) and told him to give it to my mom for her to try the next time she was going to make spaghetti. I didn’t give it another though after that. But Tuesday I came home from work and my mom had made Spaghetti pie and it was delicious!!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers